Academic Calendar 2018-2019 Fall Semester 2018 Dormitories Open | Monday, August 20 Registration | Tuesday, August 21 Orientation | Wednesday, August 22 First Day of Classes | Thursday, August 23 Labor Day (No Classes) | Monday, September 3 Deadline to Add a Class | 2:00 pm, Tuesday, September 4 National Church Growth Conference | September 17-20 Mid-Semester Examinations | October 8-12 Independent Fine Arts Competition | November 14-15 * Students will compete in the areas of Bible, Speech, Music, Academics and Art. Participants must be in grades 7-12 and must be members of an independent Baptist Church. Medals will be awarded in each event. Trophies will be awarded to the top individual and to the top church in each of the five categories. Everyone must pre-register no later than Thursday, November 1. Participants are invited to attend the regular Commonwealth Baptist College chapel service at 11:00 on Thursday, November 15. The IBFAC sessions will begin at 1:00 PM on Thursday. The IBFAC sessions will conclude with an awards banquet which will begin at 6:00 PM on Friday, November 16. Thanksgiving Break Begins | 1:00 pm, Tuesday, November 20 Classes Resume | 8:00 am, Monday, November 26 Final Examinations | December 12-18 Fall Semester Concludes | 1:00 pm, Tuesday, December 18 Spring Semester 2018 Dormitories Open | Saturday, January 5 Registration and Orientation | Monday, January 7 First Day of Classes | Tuesday, January 8 Deadline to Add a Class | 2:00 pm, Monday, January 14 Mid-Semester Examinations | February 18-22 National Young Fundamentalists Conference | March 6-8 * The NYFC is a preaching conference for teens. You will hear eight fiery sermons during the conference. The fist session will begin at 7:00 PM on Wednesday, March 6. The last session will conclude by 1:00 PM on Friday, March 8. Spring Break | March 18-22 Classes Resume | 8:00 am, Monday, March 25 College Days | April 3-5 * This is a wonderful opportunity for high school juniors and seniors to experience College Life at Commonwealth Baptist College. Students will attend regular college classes and chapel services. You will see the entire campus including the dormitories. Final Examinations | May 9-15 Graduation Activities | Thursday, May 16 Graduation | Friday, May 17 Summer School 2018 Monday, May 20- Friday, May 31
R e l a t e d W e b s i t e s Clays Mill Road Baptist Church The National Church Growth Conference Christian Growth Magazine The National Young Fundamentalists Conference YPLife